Should I confirm shipment of orders I received before I signed up for Charge When Ship?
Orders placed before you had charge when ship functionality will not have a cancel button in manage Orders, and they will not appear on the unshipped orders report. Buyers have already been charged for those orders once they appear as "payment complete" in your account. You will never have to confirm shipment for those orders.
For orders you received prior to enrolling in charge when shipped, you should continue to send your own notifications if you have already been sending e-mail notifications to buyers when you ship orders.
For new orders you receive after your account is enabled for charge when shipped, you must not send buyers shipment notifications. Instead, confirm these orders using the button in manage orders or using a feed. Shopvmj.com will notify buyers of shipments confirmed through charge when shipped, because it is a better buyer experience to receive a single shipping notification.
Note that if you do happen to confirm shipment of an order you received before you had charge when Ship functionality, we will display the shipping details in the buyer's shopvmj.com account, but we won't send an e-mail notification to the buyer. Therefore, please continue to send those notifications for orders you received before you had charge when ship functionality.